Serving the Inland Northwest since 1883

William H. Cowles, publisher 1891-1946

William H. Cowles, Jr., publisher 1946-1970

William H. Cowles, 3rd, publisher 1970-1992

William Stacey Cowles, Publisher

staceyc@spokesman.com

Newsroom

Liz Kishimoto

Managing Editor

News And Photo

lizk@spokesman.com

(509) 459-5402

Paul W. Smith

Managing Editor

Business and Operations

pauls@spokesman.com

(509) 459-5528

Chris Soprych

Asst. Managing Editor/Design

chriss@spokesman.com

(509) 459-5456

Jonathan Brunt

Asst. Managing Editor/Government

jonathanb@spokesman.com

(509) 459-5442

John Stucke

Asst. Managing Editor/Front Page

johnst@spokesman.com

(509) 459-5419

Ralph Walter

Asst. Managing Editor/Sports

ralphw@spokesman.com

(509) 459-5471

Lindsey Treffry

Asst. Managing Editor/Copy Desk

lindseyt@spokesman.com

(509) 459-5410

Don Chareunsy

Asst. Managing Editor/Features

donc@spokesman.com

(509) 459-5446

Business division

Kathleen Coleman

Director, Sales & Marketing

kathleenc@spokesman.com

(509) 459-5481

Michelle Nielsen

Director, Human Resources

michellen@cowlescompany.com

(509) 459-5226

Russ Snelling

Director of Operations

russ@northwestoffset.com

(509) 459-5222

Cathy St. John

Controller

cathysj@spokesman.com

(509) 459-5331

Pat Leader

Director of Circulation and Audience Development

patl@spokesman.com

(509) 459-5161


Established May 19, 1883, and published daily by the Cowles Publishing Company,
999 W. Riverside Ave., Spokane, WA 99201

To read more about the Cowles Company, click here.